Tag Archives: FIFA


Video Ranking: 5 / 5


Barcelona legend Johan Cruyff has said that it would almost be impossible for any player to replicate the record set by Lionel Messi if the Argentine carries on with the same pace when it comes to scoring goals.

The Argentine recently broke the all-time record of the most number of goals for Barcelona. He has now scored more than 234 goals in just over 300 games for Barcelona, which has broken the record set by Cesar back in the 1950s. This season alone, the Argentine has scored 60 goals in all competitions for Barcelona. Johan Cruyff reckons that it would not be possible for any player to break the record set by Lionel Messi if he continues to score in the same fashion.

Even with more than 10 possible matches remaining in the season, Lionel Messi has already secured 60 goals, which is also a record amongst the Spanish clubs. Johan Cruyff has won the World Player of the Year title three times in a row just as Lionel Messi has done recently.

Continue reading


Former Barcelona manager and player Johan Cruyff has said that Lionel Messi will be winning more Ballon d’Or awards in the future. Lionel Messi, who is regarded as the greatest player currently in the world, won the third Ballon d’Or title of his career ahead of Real Madrid star Cristiano Ronaldo and his own Barcelona teammate Xavi.

He won almost 50 percentage of the votes at the ceremony held in ZA?rich, Switzerland. After winning the title, Johan Cruyff has said that it is not surprising that Lionel Messi has won it for the third time in his career and that one should also not be surprised if he wins many more in the future.

Johan Cruyff is one of the few players to have won the prestigious Ballon d’Or award three times. He, however, has said that there is no surprise in the fact that Lionel Messi has managed to equal his achievements. Johan Cruyff is also widely regarded to be the greatest ever player for Barcelona, who also went on to manage the team as well. Currently, his philosophies dominate the club, which has been winning almost every trophy it contests in the last two or three years. Naturally, it has led to comparisons with the team he managed to build during his managerial career at the camp Nou.

a�?He has already won two and he will be the player with the most Ballons d’Or in history. He does not have the support of players like [Andres] Iniesta, Xavi or Cesc [Fabregas], who make Messi be even more mind-blowing than he already is. Being the player that he is, he can still won many more. He will win five, six or seven,” Johan Cruyff told Ole after Lionel Messia��s triumph at this prestigious awards ceremony.

Know The FIFA Soccer Awards

Write-up by Giorgio Pirelli

After each and every World Cup last tournament, FIFA awards each players and teams who have made a mark in numerous elements of the game. These are some of the six most coveted and regarded awards in the world of soccer: The Golden Ball – Popularly acknowledged as the Adidas Golden Ball, it is given to the greatest player in the Earth Cup final. FIFA’s technical committee draws up a shortlist and the winner is selected by the media. The runners-up obtain the Adidas Silver Ball and Bronze Ball. Soccer legends who have won The Golden Ball are Didi, Garrincha, Bobby Charlton, PelA�, Johan Cruyff, Mario Kempes, Paolo Rossi, Maradona, Salvatore Schillaci, RomA?rio, Ronaldo, Oliver Kahn and Zidane.

The Golden Shoe – Also named the Golden Boot, it has been renamed the Adidas Golden Shoe given that 1982. This award for the top rated target scorer goes back again to 1930. The 1994 Globe Cup noticed Silver and Bronze Sneakers getting additional in recognition of the second and 3rd finest scorers in the tournament. Past Golden Shoe winners are Just Fontaine, EusA�bio, soccer uniforms ten Gerd MA?ller, Mario Kempes, Paolo Rossi, Gary Lineker, Salvatore Schillaci, Ronaldo and Miroslav Klose.

The Yashin Award for Finest Goalkeeper – 1st awarded in 1994, this award is named in honor of the late USSR goalkeeper, Lev Yashin. The leading goalkeeper is selected on the foundation of his efficiency all through the final opposition. Even although goalkeepers have this award, they are also eligible for the Golden Ball. Oliver Kahn won this honor in the 2002 Globe Cup. Other Yashin Award winners Fabien Barthez and Gianluigi Buffon. The Gillette Greatest Youthful Player – This Award goes to the best player beneath the age of 21. Started as late as 2006, that year’s award was won by Lukas Podolski. In order to pick the greatest young player in between 1958 and 2002, FIFA undertook an Web survey. Pele won with 61% of the votes.The FIFA Fair Play Trophy – This trophy has been around considering that 1970 and goes to the staff with the greatest document of honest play. It is different from the FIFA Honest Play Award. Teams that qualify for the second round get considered for this Trophy, which entitles them to the Honest Play Trophy, a diploma, a medal for each player and official, as properly as ,000 well worth of soccer equipment for youth improvement. Though the award was originally a certificate, it was later on primarily based on the soccer crazy cartoon character, Activity Billy. Lately, the character was altered to a footballer’s figure. Peru won the first FIFA Fair Play trophy back in 1970, although Brazil and Spain both won the 2006 Trophy.

The Most Entertaining Crew – This award is made the decision by the public by means of a poll. It was very first awarded in 1994 with Brazil winning the honor. Current awards have been primarily based on Net votes, earning the criticism of not representing the fan base accurately. Other teams to have won this award are France, Korea Republic and Portugal.

About the Author

Browse by way of Custom Soccer Uniforms considerable assortment of replica soccer kits.