Tag Archives: Messi

Lionel Messi World’s Greatest Player HD

Online video Ranking: four / five


Barcelona legend Johan Cruyff has said that it would almost be impossible for any player to replicate the record set by Lionel Messi if the Argentine carries on with the same pace when it comes to scoring goals.

The Argentine recently broke the all-time record of the most number of goals for Barcelona. He has now scored more than 234 goals in just over 300 games for Barcelona, which has broken the record set by Cesar back in the 1950s. This season alone, the Argentine has scored 60 goals in all competitions for Barcelona. Johan Cruyff reckons that it would not be possible for any player to break the record set by Lionel Messi if he continues to score in the same fashion.

Even with more than 10 possible matches remaining in the season, Lionel Messi has already secured 60 goals, which is also a record amongst the Spanish clubs. Johan Cruyff has won the World Player of the Year title three times in a row just as Lionel Messi has done recently.

Continue reading


Former Barcelona manager and player Johan Cruyff has said that Lionel Messi will be winning more Ballon d’Or awards in the future. Lionel Messi, who is regarded as the greatest player currently in the world, won the third Ballon d’Or title of his career ahead of Real Madrid star Cristiano Ronaldo and his own Barcelona teammate Xavi.

He won almost 50 percentage of the votes at the ceremony held in ZA?rich, Switzerland. After winning the title, Johan Cruyff has said that it is not surprising that Lionel Messi has won it for the third time in his career and that one should also not be surprised if he wins many more in the future.

Johan Cruyff is one of the few players to have won the prestigious Ballon d’Or award three times. He, however, has said that there is no surprise in the fact that Lionel Messi has managed to equal his achievements. Johan Cruyff is also widely regarded to be the greatest ever player for Barcelona, who also went on to manage the team as well. Currently, his philosophies dominate the club, which has been winning almost every trophy it contests in the last two or three years. Naturally, it has led to comparisons with the team he managed to build during his managerial career at the camp Nou.

a�?He has already won two and he will be the player with the most Ballons d’Or in history. He does not have the support of players like [Andres] Iniesta, Xavi or Cesc [Fabregas], who make Messi be even more mind-blowing than he already is. Being the player that he is, he can still won many more. He will win five, six or seven,” Johan Cruyff told Ole after Lionel Messia��s triumph at this prestigious awards ceremony.

For second time in a row Messi is the number one

Report by Andrew Hill

Despite possessing a discrete Globe Cup in South Africa 2010, the Argentinean’s efficiency with Barcelona has been ample to withhold his crown.

The very first edition of the FIFA Ballon d’Or was celebrated in Zurich on Monday, wherever the Argentinean striker Lionel Messi from Barcelona repeated the two awards that he had won last yr -Ballon d’Or and FIFA Globe Player of the yr- in its new fusion version. The French journal France Football and the ruler football entity in the world, FIFA, determined to merge their awards for the initial time in historical past to produce this specific recognition.

A group composed of 154 journalists along with the 208 coaches as effectively as their respective group captains that symbolize the nations members of the FIFA had the challenging mission of deciding on the range 1 player in the planet. World Cup champions Xavi Hernandez and Andres Iniesta exactly where the other two nominees and Spain’s hope of obtaining the award over their club teammate Messi. Unfortunately for the Spaniards their World Cup title wasn’t going to have as considerably incidence as it did in previous editions.

Messi’s 47 targets in 53 video games in all competitors for the duration of the past 2009-10 season, extra to the 28 ambitions in 26 video games of this present a single had a lot more influence in the judges selections, and 22,65 % of the votes reflected it. Behind was left Iniesta with 17,36 percent and scorer of the target that was value Spain’s first World Cup title, and playmaker Xavi with 16,48.

The Argentinean has now tied his fellow countryman Alfredo Di Stefano (1957 and 1959) as the only players from this country that have won the award in two events. Behind has been left Omar Sivori with 1 in 1961, who completes the select group of three gamers from that nationality that have obtained it. If you transpire to be questioning why these a legend as Diego Maradona is not aspect of that group is not because of a lack of recognition, but because prior to 1995 the award was only qualified for European gamers, and he didn’t have a double nationality like Di Stefano (Spanish) and Sivori (Italian) did.

With this recognition Messi also joins Johan Cruyff (1973 and 1974), Kevin Keegan (1978 and 1979), Karl-Heinz Rummenigge (1980 and 1981) and Marco Van Basten (1988 and 1989) as the only players to have been crowned consecutively with this award.

In other awards Actual Madrid coach Jose Mourinho from Portugal won the election about the Spaniards coaches Vicente del Bosque from the Spanish national team and Joseph Guardiola from Barcelona with 35,92 percent of the votes.

As significantly as the dream group is involved it had a powerful presence from Barcelona gamers, just like in the podium of the Balon d’Or. Spaniards Carles Puyol, Gerard Pique and David Villa joined teammates Xavi, Messi and Iniesta, as well as the also Spaniard but Real Madrid aim keeper Iker Casillas. The starting up eleven is finished by Portuguese Cristiano Ronaldo from Genuine Madrid, Brazilians Maicon and Lucio from Inter, and Dutch Wesley Sneijder from Inter as properly.

The very best goal was for the Turkish Hamit Altintop, who scored from Kazajstan on September three the award winner target during the 2012 Euro qualifiers. The honest play award went to the U17 Haiti nationwide group whose region suffered a devastating earthquake on January of 2010.

And last but not minimum the girls also acquired their recognitions: Marta from Brazil was voted around Germans Birgit Prinz and Fatmire Bajramaj as the best female player in the planet. Their countrywoman and German nationwide crew head coach Silvia Neid did run with a greater luck and clinch the best coach award about the also German Maren Meinert (U20 German national group coach), and Pia Sundhage (US nationwide group head coach) from Sweeden.

About the Author

Andrew Hill is a large-ranking sports author, at the moment creating critiques for the sports activities betting market. Feel totally free to reprint this article in its entirety on your internet site, creating confident to leave all hyperlinks in place and do not modify any of the content material.